Last Hit

如Last-Hit般思考

Last-Hit不仅仅是一个工具,是一种构建UI自动测试生命周期的一种思维方式。

生态

录制和回放是UI自动测试的入门条件,但是绝不是唯一需要被关注的问题。如何构建一个完整的自动测试生态,需要考虑更多的问题。借助Last-Hit,我们很荣幸向您介绍我们的思考,希望对您有所帮助。

工具

工具无论如何都是必要的,使用者使用工具进行录制、回放、调试,努力使回放更平稳和顺滑。使用工具构建的测试用例最终将被部署到持续集成环境中,使用持续集成服务在不断的应用构建过程中被反复回放(译者:指回归测试),以保证系统没有被破坏。
关于工具的更多信息,请访问快速开始实用教程

持续集成

我们为工具和持续集成提供了回放器。由于使用同样的回放引擎,因此测试用例仅需在工具中调试通过,他必然可以在持续集成服务中被顺利回放。考虑到系统差异性,我们使用Puppetter作为录制和回放的基础平台,Chromium作为内建浏览器工具中使用,同时在持续集成服务中使用无界面模式。

在工具中,会自动搜集回放汇总报告数据。同时,如果您在持续集成服务中运行,回放数据会被存放在您启动命令的目录以及工作空间目录,您可以很容易的找到他们,并利用他们构建任何您需要的报表。

我们同样为企业级运用提供了数据阵列中央管理服务, 令您可以更高效的使用已经存在的测试用例,同时更及时的搜集和分析回放数据。

测试用例维护

我们并没有在测试用例维护上提供很多特性,通常来说,没有任何手段在效率上可以超越通过代码方式进行维护。任何工具提供的特性的确已经是提供商的经验总结,他们无可厚非是可信赖和有价值的,但很难说他们是最适合的。

行业的差距,一直不断变化的需求要求及时的响应,更不用说由于底层框架升级、用户交互体验改变等导致的变化。从这个角度看,符合各个方面要求的银弹实际上在现在是不可能存在的。

我们使用标准JSON格式存放测试用例,目的是为了让您更方便的进行操作,找到适合您的用例维护的方法。这些数据非常方便查找,匹配和替换。我们也向社区寻求最佳实践,在这里分享您的最佳实践,所有这些经验都将会被汇总和重新应用,我们相信这将会帮助您更快找到适合您的场景的更有益的方法。

最后,在我们的实践中,测试用例并不是被堪称仅仅是测试用例,我们更愿意以结构化数据的观点来思考和操作他们,跟我们对待软件产生的数据完全一样。我们的开发团队和测试团队紧密的进行合作,开发者及早的参与到测试工作中,也因此问题会被及早的发现。当测试团队从大量的重复工作中被释放出来之后,他们有能力在对场景设计,提升e2e覆盖率等方面投入更大的精力。我们认为这才是真正需要考虑的问题,您认为呢?

Last Hit

Thinking in Last-Hit

Last-Hit is not only a tool, but a way to build whole lifecycle of UI test automation.

Eco-System

Record & Replay is the very first thing on UI automation test lifecycle, but it's not the only thing. To build a whole eco-system of automation, there are many things left. With the aid of Last-Hit, we would like to introduce our opinion to you, hope it is helpful.

IDE

IDE is necessary anyway, people do record, debugging and make replay more smooth. Flows built by IDE should be used on continuous integration, replay in CI server again and again, ensure system is not broken by releases.
For more information about IDE, visit quick start and practical tutorial.

Continuous Integration

We build replay package both for IDE and CI. Flows replayed in IDE successfully also can be replayed in CI server. To avoid OS difference, we use Puppetter for record & replay, built-in chromium is used for IDE, and headless in CI server.

Replay summary report is collected by IDE, summary UI is provided. In the meantime, report data is stored at same folder where you run replayer on CI server and workspace folder, it can be easily to collect by yourself, and build any kind of report.

We also provide data matrix and centralized admin server for enterprise, to make it more efficient using exists flows, collecting and analysising replay summary data.

Case Maintenance

We are less providing of case maintenance features, in our opinion, nothing can be more efficient than maintain them programmatically. Any features provided by tools are experience by providers themselves, they are referable and valuable, but hardly say they are suitable.

There are many kinds of industries, the ever changing requirements ask coordinated reactions, not to mention the upgrading from framework changes and user experiences. In this sense, to find a silver bullet for every perspectives is not possible now.

We store case data by plain JSON format, leave it to you to find your best way on case maintenance. It can be easily search, match and replace. We are looking forward to the best practices from community, submit and share, all these experiences can be synthesized and applied otherwhere, and easier to find a benefit thinking of your situation.

In our opinion, test cases are not treated as test cases any more, we think and operate them same as the structured data which is produced by our softwares. Our developers and test teams are working together, developers get involved on test process earlier, problems and tricks can be found earlier. When test teams are released from mass of manual works, they can delve more on scenarios design, improve e2e coverage or something else instead of repetitive and boring manual tasks. We think that's the thing really matters, don't you?